CLEAN Pathway Project Interactive Webinar

The Climate Literacy and Energy Awareness Network (CLEAN) Pathway project (http://www.cleanet.org/) is pleased to announce the third in our 2011-2012 professional development series of 2-hour interactive webinars to support secondary teachers who teach about climate and energy.

For middle and high school teachers, join us for a two hour interactive webinar on Tuesday, November 15th: “Teaching About Climate Literacy Essential Principle #3: Life on Earth depends on, is shaped by, and affects climate”, with content focused on the biosphere as a major driver of the carbon cycle and how changes in the carbon cycle impact ecosystems. Presenters will address key science concepts that are particularly difficult for students to understand, highlight common student misconceptions, and suggest ways to approach them in your teaching. Participants will also explore and discuss resources in the the CLEAN collection that speak to these difficult concepts.

Time – 4-6 pm Pacific | 5-7 pm Mountain | 6-8 pm Central | 7-9 pm Eastern. This event is free of charge but space is limited and registration is required. For details about this event and to register, go to http://www.cleanet.org/clean/community/webinars/IW3.html

Questions? Contact Marian Grogan at marian_grogan@terc.edu .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: