Archives

Live Events with PolarTREC Teachers in Antarctica

Live from IPY: Antarctic Undersea ROV (Second Event)
Tuesday, December 8, 2009 – 10am Alaska Standard Time [11am PST, 12pm MST, 1pm CST, 2pm EST] Live from IPY! with Michele Cross and the SCINI ROV Team.

Live from IPY: Dissolved Organic Matter in the Cotton Glacier, Antarctica
Wednesday,  December 9, 2009 – 8am Alaska Standard Time [9am PST, 10am MST, 11am CST, 12pm EST] Live from IPY! with Sarah Diers and the Dissolved Organic Matter team.

To register for these free event and to receive instructions on how to join

These events are hosted through the PolarTREC Live from the International Polar Year! program and allow participants to learn more about the polar regions. Participants will have a chance to ask questions and chat with others during the presentation.

Live Webinar: ROV Exploration of Antarctica Sea Floor

Register now to participate in a real-time live event with PolarTREC teacher, Michele Cross, and scientists and engineers working near McMurdo Station, Antarctica. This event is hosted through the PolarTREC Live from the International Polar Year! program and will allow participants to learn more about the development of and research conducted by the SCINI ROV robot and the unique ecosystem on the Antarctic sea floor. Participants will have a chance to ask questions and chat with others during the presentation.

Event Date:  Wednesday November 11 2009
Event Time: 7:30 AM Alaska Standard Time [8:30AM PST, 9:30AM MST, 10:30AM CST, 11:30 AM EST]
Registration: Register for this free event and to receive instructions on how to join